Baking 101

I got a wild idea one day to come up with a gluten-free brownie that would taste so fantastic people would suggest that I start a baking business.  The reason I selected gluten-free is because my sister has a sensitivity to gluten.  I figured that there probably was an untapped market out there for really good gluten-free baked goods. 

Then I went one step further and decided to combine gluten-free with vegan.  That was much more difficult that gluten-free.  I haven’t given up on vegan yet; I just have to get more time to experiment.

I’ve never been much of a baker, but I thought it couldn’t be that hard.  I’ve made my fair share of chocolate chip cookies and cakes from a mix.  I have discovered that being a truly successful baker is much more difficult than I realized.  This will definitely be a journey down a path that’s more treacherous than I imagined.

Leave a Reply

