Babycakes Brownie Bites

plate full of babycakes brownie bites

I made my first batch of Babycakes Brownie Bites the other day. I got it from an older posting of Food & Wine (September 2006).

top off

I would have to say they were just OK. The tops had a nice, crunchy texture; but the insides were cakey, crumbly, and gummy. The tops kept separating from the rest of the brownie.

pan without PAM

I never did figure that one out. I also forgot to spray the muffin pan with PAM, so they stuck a little. My 16-year-old daughter thought they were great – but she didn’t like the tops. I thought that was funny, because I thought the tops were the best part. Between the two of us we ate most of them. LOL!

I discovered there is another Babycakes Brownie Bites recipe floating around. It’s on Martha Stewart’s website. I’ll have to try that one next and see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

